Marilyn Ashton

Deputy Leader of Harrow Council Conservative Group
Stanmore Park Ward Councillor

Cllr Marilyn Ashton was first elected to represent Stanmore Park ward in 1998. After standing down for a brief period in 2010, she was re-elected as a Councillor for Stanmore Park ward, where she lives, in a 2011 by-election.

She has a particular interest in planning issues, and from 2006 – 2010 she served as the portfolio holder for Planning, Development and Enterprise and Chairman of the LDF Panel in the last Conservative administration. She has served as a Magistrate since 2004. She is now Deputy Leader of the Conservative Group on Harrow Council


Council not listening to Stanmore Residents

Residents of Eaton Close, Stanmore, were consulted by Harrow Council on the proposal to implement yellow lines. The Council’s proposals do not include a CPZ (controlled parking zone) with parking permits.

New Deputy Leader of Harrow Council Conservatives

Harrow Council Conservative Group have elected a new Deputy Leader following Barry Macleod-Cullinane vacating the position after 8 years as Deputy Leader. Last night, Harrow Council Conservative Group appointed their new Deputy Leader, Councillor Marilyn Ashton who was nominated unopposed.

See Also

Paul Osborn

Leader of Harrow Council Conservative Group
Pinner Ward Councillor

Paul has lived in the Borough for over 30 years and was first elected to Harrow Council for Pinner Ward at a by-election in 2001. Paul has fought over many years to save Pinner’s Police Station and to support local businesses.

Chris Baxter

Chief Whip of the Conservative Group
Headstone North Ward Councillor

Chris Baxter has lived in Harrow all his life and was honoured to be elected for Headstone North in May 2018, alongside Cllr Janet Mote and Cllr Lesline Lewinson. He first stood as a candidate in Headstone North ward in 2014 but was unsuccessful in that election.

Mina Parmar

Belmont Ward Councillor

Cllr Mina Parmar has proudly represented Belmont Ward since 2014. She has been a resident in Harrow for over 40 years. She raised her son Dev, who was schooled locally and is now training to be a medical consultant.

Anjana Patel

Belmont Ward Councillor

Cllr. Anjana Patel has lived in Harrow for the past 18 years. She has been a Councillor on Harrow Council from 2002 to 2010 and has been re-elected in for Belmont ward in May 2018.

Lynda Seymour

Belmont Ward Councillor

Cllr Lynda Seymour has represented Belmont ward since 2010. As a former Outreach Worker, she passionate about ensuring the services for Adult Care and Children’s Services are fair, efficient, and run in a caring manner.

Ameet Jogia

Canons Ward Councillor

Ameet was born in Harrow and has lived there all his life. Ameet studied at St Dominic’s College on Harrow-on-the-Hill, and graduated from King’s College London with a degree in Geography.

Amir Moshenson

Canons Ward Councillor

Since his election in 2011, Amir is interested in improving the services the Council provides, he is active on the Governance, Audit, Risk Management and Standards committee that is entrusted with ensuring that governance and financial frameworks are effective.

Bharat Thakker

Canons Ward Councillor

Bharat is an engineering graduate and a Chartered Accountant with experience of working in Financial Services industry for close to 40 years.

Ramji Chauhan

Harrow Weald Ward Councillor

Cllr Ramji Chauhan is a family man with 2 children who has lived in Harrow for the past 25 years and since 2010 has represented Harrow Weald ward.

Stephen Greek

Harrow Weald Ward Councillor

Cllr Stephen Greek has represented Harrow Weald ward since 2010 and has lived in Harrow all of his life. He is the Shadow Portfolio Holder for a  Planning and Regeneration and a member of the Planning Committee and other panels relating to planning and development.